HEEFM conference banner image

You are here

  1. Home
  2. Improving Access to Higher Education & Employability for Forced Migrants
  3. Conference Credits

Conference Credits

The conference organisers wish to thank all presenters, facilitators and note-takers for all their involvement in the event. Particular thanks are extended to the following people for their support in making the conference such a great success.

Swansea City of Sanctuary and The Open University Conference Planning Group

  • Alan Thomas (Conference Lead for Swansea City of Sanctuary)
  • Carys Davies (Employment Sub-Group)
  • Funmilayo Olaniyan (Higher Education Sub-Group)
  • Hazel Nixon (Conference Liaison and Co-ordinator, Report-writer)
  • Judith Isherwood (Chair of meetings, Employment Sub-Group)
  • Klaudia Krogulec (Higher Education Sub-Group)
  • Marie Gillespie (Lead for The Open University)
  • Thanuja Hettiarachchi (Swansea City of Sanctuary Communications)

Host and Chairs for Conference

  • Ahmad Al-Rashid (Host)
  • Alan Thomas (Co-chair for Employment)
  • Dawn Lyle (Co-chair for Employment)
  • Marie Gillespie (Chair for Higher Education)

Open University Technical Support

  • Amy Sharpe (Tech Assistant)
  • Babette Oliver (Tech Lead)

Open University Parallel Session Tech

  • Hazel Nixon
  • Laura Collins
  • Ruth Anane-Darko
  • Sam Hazell
  • Stacey Adamson

Conference Recording, Video Editing and Upload

  • Paula Battle
  • Sam Hazell
  • Tom Cheesman

Open University Website

  • Ning Li

Open University Advisors and Support

  • Alison Kirkbright
  • Heidi McCafferty
  • Melissa Thompson